Kmadisonmoore’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Toadstools


click

Certified Original Art © 2007
Still Life / Food SeriesMushrooms fascinate me. I picked these from the woods and stood them up, layed them down and changed positions until I found one I liked. Changed the lighting several times and did macro shots of all angles, about 30 photos in all until I got the perfect shot to paint. Never realized how many colors and textures there are in a mushroom. I think I captured it. Aren’t they funny little things? Tasted good too! Well…maybe not these.

Details: 8 x 10 inches, Oil on Canvas Hardwood Gesso Panel.
Cradle back w/ wire. All sides are finished. Ready to hang.
Certificate of Appraisal included in your name.

Item / Series #: TdStols-072407

Price: $125.oo USA Shipping: $10.00
To Purchase: email@kmadisonmoore.com

July 25, 2007 - Posted by | food series, Kitchen Art, Still Life Series | , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I like mushrooms too, and wish I could paint them as well as you.

    Comment by Logan | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. I have always been amazed by the wonder of ordinary things (or at least things we take for granted) but they are not ordinary at all, they are incredibly and simply beautiful. And I guess even simple things are infinitely complex. Its a magical mushroom painting. Must rest now.

    Comment by Ron Morrison | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  3. Ron…you always have such wonderful words to describe my paintings…I should have you do my posts! LOL!
    Thanks so much.

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | July 26, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks Logan, let us see your mushrooms……

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | July 27, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

