Kmadisonmoore’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

All in The Hole

click
Certified Original Art © 2007 MkM
Still Life / Delicious Series When I saw these chocolate donuts I knew they would be a great subject. The light was hitting the chocolate just right. I set my camera on macro to see how close I could get and to see how big the sprinkles would be. It struck me funny that the sprinkles looked like they were jumping into the hole. I am planning a 36 x 48 inch canvas of this piece.Details: 6 x 8 inches. Oil on Canvas Covered hardwood, Gesso, Cradle back.
Certificate of Appraisal included in your name.
To Purchase:email@kmadisonmore.com

Item / Series #: AliThHo-072307
Price: $100.00 USA Shipping: $10.00

July 24, 2007 - Posted by | delicious series, food series, Kitchen Art, Still Life Series | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. This is downright wondrous.

    Comment by Ron Morrison | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. Wow…what a wonderful compliment. Thanks Ron.

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  3. This is fantastic, Madison. I was immediately drawn to the abstract qualities of the painting, even though the subject is easily recognizable. A large scale version of this will be very cool.

    Comment by Carol Nelson | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  4. I never heard of jimmys before. We call them sprinkles. I liked your comment that they all seem to be jumping in the hole. ha ha

    Comment by Carol Nelson | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  5. Thanks Carol…that’s what I was going for. I think it will make a great some what “abstract” as well. We call them sprinkles too…and jimmy’s…..maybe the chocolate one’s are jimmy’s? Well, I made my point anyway.

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  6. Love the sprinkles!!! I don’t see a bite out of it…if I painted it there would definitely be a bite! Ha ha! 🙂 Oh, and having lived in NJ for most of my life we called them sprinkles…out here in MI they call them jimmies. Jeanne

    Comment by jeanneillenye | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  7. Jeanne…your the best. Had to get that East Coast comment in …LOL Come back!

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | July 25, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

