Kmadisonmoore’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tapering Orange Roots

SOLD

A Painting A Day
Certified Original Art © 2007
click for larger view

Carrots are so great raw, cooked, glazed, in a salad, in a cake and taste so good any way you eat them. They are a tapering – orange-colored root eaten as a vegetable.
I enjoy the brilliant colors and textures, lines and wrinkles in these little sticks with their fluffy green leaves. Carrots are a cultivated plant of the parsley family with feathery leaves, which yields the vegetable.

Details: 5.50 x 7.25 inches, Oil on Canvas hardwood.
Item / Series #: TapOrRts-07070

To Purchase: email@kmadisonmoore.com

July 6, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Healthy eating,everything’s okay now, cholesterol levels receding..blood pressure okay, how come I’m not drooling anymore? I’m in a vegetative state. Nice greenery.

    Comment by Ron Morrison | July 7, 2007 | Reply

  2. I love to paint carrots nice to see someone else doing it and you did such a wonderful job. But I kind of got use to looking forward to my morning donut. I think I miss it.

    Comment by Delilah | July 7, 2007 | Reply

  3. Ok Ron, after all the goodies and the nude paintings… I figured I’d give your heat a break.

    I will be posting more donuts and foodies for you Delilah.

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | July 7, 2007 | Reply

  4. sorry, “Heart” a break

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | July 8, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

