Kmadisonmoore’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Michelangelo’s Madonna

SOLD

Fine Art Figurative
Certified Original Art ©2007
24 x 30 inches, Charcoal This is a partial of my charcoal painting of one of Michelangelo’s Madonna’s. Michelangelo was an intriguing individual and artist. He was multi talented, a painter, sculptor, poet, architect and engineer, an artist that did not just concentrate on one art or one subject.
When I first studied art, he was my inspiration to paint many subjects, not choose what to paint, but to just paint what I felt at that moment in time.

June 22, 2007 - Posted by | Fine Figurative | , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Madison –
    I couldn’t agree more. I have so many facets to personality how could the same not be true of my work.

    Wonderful painting you have posted.

    Comment by Cara Dawn Romero | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank you so much. I see we are on the same wave. I feel the same about your art and your writing. A true artist.

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. I myself studied the John Nagy manual of drawing and practiced drawing loops thus becoming quite loopy. I then moved on to Bob Ross videos. I’m tempted to put happy little squirrels in my paintings.

    Comment by Ron Morrison | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  4. Your too funny Ron. John Nagy… I haven’t heard that name for awhile!

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | June 23, 2007 | Reply

  5. This cropped image is quite striking in itself! I was pleasantly surprised to see such diversity and deviation from you ever tempting doughtnuts! Excellent job! Jeanne

    Comment by jeanneillenye | June 24, 2007 | Reply

  6. Thanks Jeanne,
    I only started painting donuts lately. I find them fun and fast to paint and I think it shows the whimsy side of me. However, this is the finer art that has always been my love. Thanks.

    Comment by k. Madison Moore | June 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

